Fees on the Registration Form are listed and charged in US$ and will apply to payments received by the indicated deadlines.

Israeli Participants needs to add 17% VAT to these rates

Registration Fees

Registration Category Early Registration
December 20, 2022
Late Registration
March 22, 2023
On-Site Registration
March 23, 2023
 Participant   US$ 720  US$ 820  US$ 920
 Student   US$ 360  US$ 460  US$ 560
 Tutorials   US$ 150 US$ 225 US$ 225
 Meeting Dinner  TBA TBA TBA

The on-line registration form will be open until March 22, 2023 (inclusive). From that date onward, registration will be available on-site.

Meeting Fees include:
• Welcome reception
• 4 Lunches – on each meeting day
• Coffee breaks
• Participation in sessions
• Conference material

Tutorial Fees include:
• Coffee Break
• Light Lunch
• Participation in Tutorials


The following Pre-Meeting Tutorials will be held on Sunday, March 26, in two parallel halls. The duration of each Tutorial is 2 hours. Registrants to the Tutorials may attend any number of Tutorials they wish, however, for organizational purposes, please check on the Registration Form, the ones in which you will most likely take part.

Tutorials A Tutorials B
Seungbum Hong
(KAIST, South Korea)
T4: Crystallography and symmetry in ferroelectrics
Mike Glazer (University of Oxford, UK)
T2: Epitaxy and PLD
Lane Martin (University of California, Berkeley, USA)
Kevin Yang (AdNanoTek, Taiwan)
T5: HfO2
Cheol Seong Hwang
(Seoul National University, S. Korea)
Uwe Schroeder (NanMLab, Germany)
T3: Devices
Susan Trolier McKinstry (Penn State University,  USA)
Peter Mardilovich, AixACCT Systems (UK)
T6: Theory and modelling (recorded) *
Laurent Bellaiche (University of Arkansas, USA)

Note:  In addition to speakers from the academia, some tutorials include participation of speakers from the industry. The purpose of this is to supply the attendees with a complementary non-academic perspective on the topic, which contributes to the understanding of the discussed topic. However, we must emphasize that there is no business or marketing intention of the organizers when doing so.
* An interactive, Q&A session with the moderator will be held during one of the Meeting days. See Meeting program.

Before starting to fill out the Registration Form, please have ready your passport number (overseas participants) or ID number (Israeli participants). This is a mandatory field.  

Payment Method
CREDIT CARD: Visa/Diners, Master Card/Isracard, American Express
Charges will be made upon registration by Diesenhaus-Unitours Incoming Tourism (1998) Ltd.

• BANK TRANSFER: in US$ – to be received by January 10, 2023
Payable to:
Diesenhaus-Unitours Incoming Tourism (1998) Ltd. /IMF
FIBI – The First International Bank of Israel
Account number: 007922
Itzhak Sade 7, Tel Aviv, Israel
IBAN Code: IL190310480000000007922

Please ensure that IMF and the name of the participant are stated on the bank transfer.
o Bank charges need to be paid by the participant at source, in addition to the registration fees.
o Please send copy of the bank transfer to Diesenhaus-Unitours magalim@diesenhaus.com

COMMITMENT: Payment by employer (Israeli participants only) – Available until January 10, 2023
o The participant needs to complete the on-line Registration & Accommodation Form, and select “Commitment” in the “Payment Method” field.
o Following on-line registration, a purchase order from the employer should be sent to:
Diesenhaus-Unitours, magalim@diesenhaus.com stating the amount and services covered. A bank transfer should follow.
o The Purchase Order must be received by January 10, 2023.

Important: Hotel reservations and other services will only be confirmed for registered participants if full payment has been received as listed above.

Cancellation Policy
Notification of cancellation should be sent in writing only to the Symposium Secretariat:
Diesenhaus-Unitours – Conventions Department
E-mail: magalim@diesenhaus.com

Refund of registration fees will be made as follows:
• Cancellations received byJanuary 10 – full refund less US$ 30 handling fee.
• Thereafter – no refund